Diocese of Pittsburgh Boys Basketball 2021-2022 Season
School Information


Ave Maria Academy

Address:
134 Fort Couch Road, Pittsburgh, PA 15241  (Google map)

Phone:
412-833-1412

Web Site:
https://www.avemariaaa.org/default.aspx

Principal:
Lynne Lynch, llynch@avemariapgh.org

Athletic Director:
Matt Hazel, 412-889-9018 (c), matthew.hazel@pittsburghpa.gov

Team: Varsity Royals 1st

Section:
A2

Head Coach:
Greg Delach, 724-518-0089 (c), gwdelach@comcast.net

Home Gym:
Ave Maria Academy
Address: 134 Fort Couch Road, Pittsburgh, PA 15241  (Google map)

Normal Game Days:

  • Friday, 7:45 PM
  • Tuesday, 7:45 PM

Cannot Play Dates: 12/11/2021, 12/12/2021, 12/13/2021, 12/14/2021, 12/15/2021

Team: Varsity Royals 2nd

Section:
B2 (Exibition only)

Head Coach:
Matt Hazel, 412-889-9018 (c), matthew.hazel@pittsburghpa.gov

Normal Game Days:

  • Saturday, 1:30 PM

Team: Varsity Royals 3rd

Section:
B3 (Exibition only)

Head Coach:
Ethan Yeasted, 412-628-7713 (c), ethan.yeasted@acd.ccac.edu

Home Gym:
Ave Maria Academy
Address: 134 Fort Couch Road, Pittsburgh, PA 15241  (Google map)

Normal Game Days:

  • Saturday, 11:00 AM

Team: JV Royals 1st

Section:
A2

Head Coach:
Pat McDermott, 312-909-2667 (c), patjmcdermott@yahoo.com

Assistant Coach:
Jon Nanz, 412-266-1905 (c), jon.nanz76@gmail.com

Home Gym:
Ave Maria Academy
Address: 134 Fort Couch Road, Pittsburgh, PA 15241  (Google map)

Normal Game Days:

  • Friday, 6:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 6:30 PM

Team: JV Royals 2nd

Section:
B2 (Exibition only)

Head Coach:
Pat Fields, 412-508-0260 (c), p.fields018@yahoo.com

Home Gym:
Ave Maria Academy
Address: 134 Fort Couch Road, Pittsburgh, PA 15241  (Google map)

Normal Game Days:

  • Saturday, 12:15 PM

Team: JV Royals 3rd

Section:
B3 (Exibition only)

Head Coach:
Jackson Derda, 412-716-0849 (c), 412-716-5763 (w), 412-942-5738 (fax), hderda@gmail.com, douglasderda@gmail.com

Normal Game Days:

  • Saturday, 2:45 PM